How to Share Privately with a Subuser

To share privately with a subuser using the Fleets & Teams screen:
 

1.From the Main section of the navigation bar choose Fleets & Teams.
2.Click the Fleets or Teams tab, depending on whether you want to share a fleet or a team.
3.Select the fleet or team to share from the list, or click the Create Fleet or Create Team button and create a new one.
4.Click the User Permissions tab on the right panel.
5.Locate the user you want to share privately with in the grid. Clear the Available to all users (Public) check box on the Details tab to make the fleet or team private.
 

Warning: Clearing the Available to all users check box converts a public fleet or team into a private one! Only do this if you want to make the fleet or team unavailable to all users it is currently shared publicly with.

 

6.Click and expand the drop-down menus in the Item Rights and Member Rights columns, then select an option from each menu. These changes do not take effect until you have signed out then signed in again.

To share privately with a subuser using the Marker Categories screen under the Tasks section:
 

1.Select the category to share in the list on the left.
2.Click the User Permissions tab on the right panel. Clear the Available to all users (Public) check box on the Properties tab to make the category private.
 

Warning: Clearing the Available to all users check box converts a public category into a private one! Only do this if you want to make the category unavailable to all users it is currently shared publicly with.

 

3.Select the user you want to share privately with.
4.Click and expand the drop-down menus in the Item Rights and Member Rights columns, then select an option from each menu.
5.Click Save.
6.The changes do not take effect until you have signed out then signed in again.