Detaching a Synced Scenario

When you create a new scenario you can create a detached or a synced scenario. The differences between these two types of scenarios are outlined under Differences Between Synced and Detached Scenarios. You can change from a synced into a detached scenario, but you cannot change from a detached to a synced scenario.

To change from a synced to a detached scenario:
 

1. Click Sync in the upper right corner of the screen to open the Sync Scenario with Live Verizon Connect Data menu.

 
2.Click the Settings icon to open the Sync Preferences menu.

 
3.If you are sure that you want to detach your scenario and no longer want to synchronize data with the Verizon Connect platform, click Disconnect Scenario.
4.The filename of your scenario now has "(detached)" appended to it.