New User Defaults

The New User Defaults page of the Settings dialog box lets you configure some of the rights given to new user accounts by default.

Editing Vehicle Names:

Indicate whether users can edit vehicle names by default or whether this option must be explicitly enabled.

Depending on your account configuration, this tab may include a list of all rights that you can assign or deny to new users by default, and a filter to narrow the list to those rights with a particular name, group or description. See the Roles section in the User Administration section of the help for information about the rights that may be available to you to choose from, and the platform options and features they permit or restrict access to for new users.