Configuring Trips Settings

To use the Trips app, your drivers must be set up as mobile users and you must enable the Trips app. Optionally, you can set the edit time limit, the time period in which drivers can change the classification of trips in the Trips app.

Enabling the Trips App

To enable the Trips app globally for all drivers in your organization, follow these steps:

 

1.Click the signed-in account name in the upper right corner of the platform interface to open the settings menu:

 
2.Click Settings. The Settings dialog box opens.
3.From the menu on the left, select the Mobile Defaults tab:

 
4.Scroll down to the Trips section and set Trips to "On".

 
5.Click Save.

Setting the Edit Time Limit

You can set the edit time limit, the time period in which drivers can change the classification of trips in the Trips app. When a trip's edit time expires and it has not yet been classified, it is automatically classified as "Personal".

To set the edit time limit, follow these steps:

 

1.Click the signed-in account name in the upper right corner of the platform interface to open the settings menu.

 
2.Click Settings. The Settings dialog box opens.
3.From the menu on the left, select the Mobile Defaults tab:

 
4.Scroll down to the Trips section and set Time Limit on Trip Edits to "On".
5.Set Trips Can Be Edited for to the number of days that drivers can classify their trips.
 

 
6.Click Save.