Re-Sequencing Routes

When a route is first built, the order of the jobs it contains, its start and end times, and the turn-by-turn street directions of the route are calculated. The objective of these calculations is to deliver the "best" solution (typically the shortest) for the route, taking into account any constraints that must be observed (such as job time windows and driver shifts). However, if manual changes are made to these routes after they are generated, such as adding or removing jobs, changing job time windows, or changing the drivers available on the day, the routes might need to be re-sequenced to take these changes into account.

Re-sequencing a route can adjust the order of jobs within an individual route, but it does not move jobs to or from any other route. In other words, the number of jobs in the selected routes always remains the same following re-sequencing, but the order of these jobs might change.

To re-sequence jobs (recalculate the optimal job order) within a single route, within several selected routes, or within all routes displayed in the Routes list:

 

1.Select the check box beside the route, or routes, you want to re-sequence in the Routes panel. If the route list is long, use the filter to search for particular routes.
2.Click the Resequence button in the menu bar above the Routes panel. Alternatively, click the More button in the upper right corner of the Routes panel and select the Resequence Routes option. The re-sequencing process begins and can take a moment.